Wendell Covell Named to Leadership Delaware, Inc. Class of 2024 Fellows

(Released by Leadership Delaware, Inc.)



December 6th, 2024

Contact: Jaimie Watts, Chief of Operations, jaimiewatts@leadershipdelaware.org


Leadership Delaware, Inc. Announces the Class of 2024

(WILMINGTON, DE) — Leadership Delaware, Inc. (LDI) annually selects Delaware’s best and brightest leaders to join its program, and they are proud to welcome the Class of 2024, LDI’s 16th class of Fellows.

In this transformational, year-long program, participants meet and hear from over 150 speakers, each prominent and accomplished Delaware leader from across the state, who present on topics and issues related to government, the legislature, healthcare, education, finance, and banking, the nonprofit sector, life sciences, corporate governance, agriculture, energy, and more. The program challenges participants to rise to ever higher levels of impact and accomplishment in each of the following three areas: their career field and profession, the nonprofit sector, and government and politics.

After an intense and competitive application and interview process, the interview committee selected thirty-one outstanding candidates.

Jennifer Cohan, CEO of Leadership Delaware, stated, “LDI is proud to congratulate the incoming class of 31 Fellows that will begin their year-long journey to expand their knowledge and influence of all things Delaware starting in January of 2024.”

LDI’s Class of 2024 is made up of dynamic and talented individuals. They provide an excellent and diverse balance with their backgrounds and experiences.

On Wednesday, December 6th, the incoming Class was officially welcomed publicly during the 15th Graduation Ceremony for the Class of 2023.

LDI Class of 2024 Fellows:

Tony Adkins – New Castle County
Tamara Brown – Longwood Foundation
Peter Brown Jr. – DART
Michelle Burrus – New Castle County Police Department
Peggy Carter – Exelon
Benjamin Collins – Bayhealth
Wendell Covell – JFS Delaware
Tracey Duffy – New Castle County Police Department
Lauryn Elder – The Holistic Behaviorist LLC
Jacqueline Flowers – EDiS Company
Christopher Gunter – Capital One
Charles Hammond – Goldey-Beacom College
Shana Hilliard – CSC
Erin Hutt – Erin Hutt Consulting LLC
Alana King – Bayhealth
Kelley Kovatis – ChristianaCare
Katie Kutler – kaffe KARMA
Rachel Lindeman – WSFS Bank
Christine Lowthert – Boys & Girls Clubs of DE
Bryan Mack – Delaware Prosperity Partnership
Conor Nally – Nally Ventures
Ryan Paden – City of Wilmington – Mayor’s Office
Jordan Perry – New Castle County
Tamara Smith – Teach For America
Charles Stanton – Adesis
Darren Stephenson Jr. – Gener8tor
Lauren Stracuzzi – Nemours Children’s Health DE
Kimberly Taylor – Coursera
Minda Thompson – Administrative Office of the Courts
Stacy Tyson – CSC
India Williams – India Sage Media Agency LLC

About Leadership Delaware (LDI): LDI is a nonprofit organization founded in 2008, whose mission is to recruit and mentor the best and brightest outstanding Delawareans, who can and will transform their communities and the state. Our program offers a series of issue-oriented forums and experiences, which are based on the belief that knowledge is a key element and prime motivator of leadership. Leaders with integrity, vision, knowledge, and the ability to make a positive impact within their communities are desperately needed in Delaware and throughout the United States. In fact, the need for principled leaders has rarely been greater. For more information, visit leadershipdelaware.org.